PDA

View Full Version : Behemoth visuals - illustration work in progress and looking for eyes

quigleyer
Dec 17th, 2012, 07:16 AM
(I'm only in the 20's chapters, please don't spoil anything for me just yet. If you have input could you not be specific about instances that make you think something would look different? For example I was looking for stuff last night and found a description, but it gave away something that was going to happen in the next chapter. I'd prefer it be a surprise, but I'll trust you guys if you have heard something I haven't in the series that would make you think it looks different.)

Hey there! I'm a freelance illustrator in the science fiction and fantasy genre. Sitting in front of your computer day in and day out drawing pictures for people starts to leave you bored of your own music. I went on and started to try out audio books while I work and I found that I really liked it, but that I miss a lot while I'm working. Last week a guy on my Google Plus account posted a link to this and was saying how they were having the third season finale and how this was a "radio broadcast type show". I kind of had an idea of what it meant, but man... it was love at first listen!

I like big monsters most of all, and the Behemoths seemed like a perfect start. Right now it's still really early and everything is blobs of colors and values (and de-saturated and really ugly right now), but I'd like to know if anyone sees anything incredibly different in their heads when they see this. Is there anything that makes you think I got it "wrong" (no specifics please, I'm not caught up through the series just yet- just mention "_______ said he/she saw pants on the creature" or something like that).

Also feel free to check out my work at:

www.ericquigley.com